Welcome to Faith Christian School!

- Everything you need to get ready for the first day of school - 

We’ve compiled all the resources you'll need...

We eagerly anticipate the start of our new year and are delighted you will be a part of our community this year!

On this page, we've added all the links, handouts, reminders, documents, lists, and more to help prepare you and your students for the first day of school!

As the first day of school approaches, we'll be adding more things, so make sure to bookmark this page and check back regularly!

If you have any questions, please contact one of the staff members listed below.

-This page was last updated on 6/8/22-

Faith Christian School Nature Studies

School Resources & Information

Our website contains a drop-down menu for current FCS parents, linking to many resources, forms, calendars, and important information such as weather updates. Make sure to check the website for additional information as the year progresses. In the meantime, we've compiled this shortlist of must-haves for incoming families—many of these links go directly to the Forms & Resources page (which you'll return to numerous times throughout the year!):

Helpful Points Of Contact

Summer office hours at the school are 10:00 AM to 2:00 PM Monday-Thursday. The following is a list of contacts who can help with specific areas of questions:

  • Kristan Brown, Head of Lower School, Middle School, and Upper School at kbrown@fcsva.com
  • Cathy Garland, PVO President (Parent Volunteer Organization) at cgarland@fcsva.com
  • Kathy Martin, Director of Finance at kmartin@fcsva.com
  • Melissa Moslow, Receptionist at mmoslow@fcsva.com for general questions
  • Rebecca Ridge, Middle and Upper School Administrative Assistant at rridge@fcsva.com. Rebecca is the primary point of contact for communicating with your Middle and Upper School student or teachers during the day.  She oversees the details and logistics of Middle and Upper School day-to-day and events.
  • Ginny Smith, Lower School Administrative Assistant at gsmith@fcsva.com. Ginny is a wealth of knowledge regarding all the details of the Lower school including dress code, FACTS/Renweb, scheduling, FCS events, and many other logistics of Lower School.
  • Shelly Whitaker at swhitaker@fcsva.com if you want to be added to our FCS Family Facebook page.
  • Mary Susan Williams, Associate Head of Lower School, at mwilliams@fcsva.com.

 

 

 

 

 

 

3585 Buck Mountain Road, Roanoke, VA 24018

Phone: 540.769.5200    |   Admissions Email: cweber@fcsva.com

 


 

Visit       Calendar       Employment       Notice of Non-Discrimination Policy