Welcome to Faith Christian School!

- Everything you need to get ready for the first day of school - 

We’ve compiled all the resources you'll need...

We eagerly anticipate the start of our new year and are delighted you will be a part of our community this year!

On this page, we've added all the links, handouts, reminders, documents, lists, and more to help prepare you and your students for the first day of school!

As the first day of school approaches, we'll be adding more things, so make sure to bookmark this page and check back regularly!

If you have any questions, please contact one of the staff members listed below.

Faith Christian School Nature Studies

“From the pre-K through graduation, we felt our children were loved, valued, and known.”

Save The Dates!

(Lower School)

  • June 1st - Kindergarten Popsicles On The Playground (FCS Playground) from 3:15-4:00 PM
  • June 2nd - Junior Kindergarten Popsicles On The Playground (FCS Playground) from 3:15-4:00 PM
 
Popsicles In The Park, sponsored by Parent Volunteer Organization (PVO):

New Family Orientation - August 16th, during Meet The Teacher Day

Come meet teachers and administrators and make new friends!

Lower School Students:
Did you get your welcome letter from Mrs. Brown?
If not, click here!

Lower School Resources & Information

Our website contains a drop-down menu for current FCS parents, linking to many resources, forms, calendars, and important information such as weather updates. Make sure to check the website for additional information as the year progresses. Until then, we've compiled this shortlist of must-haves for incoming families:

FCS Athletics Site: All athletic information and forms for the FCS Athletics program can be found here. Warrior Wear, which is athletic wear that can be worn every Friday, game days, and additional "dress down" days throughout the year, can be purchased here.

Summer Reading: Click here to find the required summer reading for your students.

Summer Practice: We recommend incoming Lower School students practice the skills listed in this PDF.

2020-2021 FCS Handbook: Click here to access the current FCS Handbook.

Medical Forms: Click here for the Over-The-Counter Medication Policy and click here for the Prescription Medication Authorization Form.

Supply Lists: Posted June 2nd! Click here.

Meet the Teacher: Meet The Teacher Day will be held on Monday, August 16, for New Family Orientation as well as for students to meet their teachers and drop off supplies at school. More information is forthcoming. Additionally, expect communication from your child’s teacher prior to school starting.

Facebook and Instagram: Join our Facebook community, here, or follow us on Instagram, here.

Early Drop-Off Form: To sign up your student for early drop-off at Faith Christian School, click here to download the form and turn it into the FCS Front Desk.

Faith Zone (After-School Program): To sign up your student for after-school care at Faith Christian School, click here to download the form and turn it into the FCS Front Desk. It is helpful to complete this form even if you do not plan to use the after-school program regularly. 

Dress Code: Click here to read our dress code and follow this link to our vendor, Land's End, to purchase approved items. Enter our school code: 900042946. Land's End also has regular sales that we will post on the Facebook community so you can take advantage of them. Additionally, we will run a dress code consignment sale for you to purchase gently used and approved items. More information to follow.

Screen Shot 2021-05-17 at 4.34.01 PM

Helpful Points Of Contact

Summer office hours at the school are 10:00 AM to 2:00 PM Monday-Thursday. The following is a list of contacts who can help with specific areas of questions:

  • Melissa Moslow, Receptionist at mmoslow@fcsva.com for general questions, for general questions
  • Ginny Smith, Lower School Administrative Assistant at gsmith@fcsva.com. Ginny is a wealth of knowledge regarding all the details of the Lower school including dress code, FACTS/Renweb, scheduling, FCS events, and many other logistics of Lower School.
  • Kristan Brown, Head of Lower School at kbrown@fcsva.com
  • Rebecca Ridge, Middle and Upper School Administrative Assistant at rridge@fcsva.com. Rebecca is the primary point of contact for communicating with your Middle and Upper School student or teachers during the day.  She oversees the details and logistics of Middle and Upper School day-to-day and events.
  • Todd Smith, Head of Middle and Upper School at tsmith@fcsva.com
  • Tanya Wampler, Bookkeeper at twampler@fcsva.com.  Tanya can answer billing account questions and Indexed Tuition.
  • Kathy Martin, Director of Finance at kmartin@fcsva.com
  • Tracey Minnix, Director of Athletics at tminnix@fcsva.com.  Tracey can assist you with sports-related questions and registration for athletics.
  • Shelly Whitaker at swhitaker@fcsva.com if you want to be added to our FCS Family Facebook page.